Facebook
Announcements


The Good Shepherd Preschool is currently accepting registrations for the 2017-18 school year. Please contact Judy Wenger at 532-6526 or the director, Celia Riess, at shbg.good.shepherd@gmail.com.
Visits to the preschool are available upon request.

Welcome

With open arms we welcome you to join our growing church. We believe you will find people that are warm and supportive; people that have a passion to serve Jesus Christ, willing to give Him their hands along with their heart.

You’ll find that we have a unique compassion for children of all ages; so we would encourage your entire family to grow with ours. Come, grow with us as we seek answers to life's most difficult questions. Come, grow with us as we dig and discover God's wisdom through Biblical studies and prayer. Come, grow with us as we worship our loving and compassionate Creator.

We encourage you to not just use this site as a resource, but consider it an invitation to join us as we continue the work of Jesus; peacefully, simply, together.


Regularly Scheduled Sunday Services: Classic Worship Service 9:00 AM (in the church sanctuary); Bible study classes for all ages 10:15 AM; Inspirational Praise Service 11:15 AM (in the Family Life Center)

Regularly Scheduled Family Nights (From SEPTEMBER through APRIL): Wednesdays in the Family Life Center (free meal served from 5:30-6:15, Classes for children 6:30-7:40, Bible studies for adults 6:30-7:30). Our next "FIRE PIT NIGHT" will be Wednesday, August 16. Bring your lawn chairs and enjoy our church's new fire pit. Snacks will be provided for all in attendance.

Announcements

Sun, Aug 20: Traditional Worship Service at 9:00 AM
Sunday School at 10:15 AM
Inspirational Praise Service at 11:15 AM
Annual Conference Meeting at 6:00 PM

Mon, Aug 21: Church Board Meeting at 6:00 PM

Tue, Aug 22:

Wed, Aug 23:

Thu, Aug 24: CBYF Meeting from 6:30 - 8:00 PM

Fri, Aug 25:

Sat, Aug 26:


Sun, Aug 27: Church Picnic at 10:00 AM at Hopewell Township Park

Mon, Aug 28: First Day of Good Shepherd Preschool

Tue, Aug 29:

Wed, Aug 30: FN Opening with special guest David King sharing, "A Tribute to Elvis Presley's Gospel Hymns".

Thu, Aug 31: CBYF Meeting from 6:30 - 8:00 PM

Fri, Sept. 1:

Sat, Sept. 2:


© 2017 - Shippensburg Church of the Brethren - All Rights Reserved
Designed by Church of the Brethren Network
Maintained by the ShipCOB Webservants



CONTACT US Pastor: Pastor Brian Markle

Address: 253 E. Garfield St, Shippensburg, PA 17257

Office Hours: M-F 9AM-4PM

email: shbgcob@gmail.com

phone: 717.532.6526

fax: 717.532.8424

Good Shepherd Preschool: shbg.good.shepherd@gmail.com